Skip to main content

Aeolus Quartet and Friends

By June 3, 2022August 19th, 2022No Comments
Aeolus Quartet

Formed in 2008, the Quartet is comprised of violinists Nicholas Tavani and Rachel Shapiro, violist Caitlin Lynch, and cellist Alan Richardson. Mark Satola of the Cleveland Plain Dealer wrote of a performance, “The quartet has a rich and warm tone combined with precise ensemble playing – that managed to come across as fluid and natural – and an impressive musical intelligence guided every technical and dramatic turn.”

The Aeolus Quartet has performed in venues ranging from the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center and Lincoln Center’s Great Performers Series to Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall, to Dupont Underground, a subterranean streetcar station, and in prestigious venues in Europe and Asia.

The Aeolus Quartet’s numerous honors include Grand Prize at both the Plowman Chamber Music Competition and the Chamber Music Yellow Springs Competition, as well as First Prize at the Coleman International Chamber Ensemble Competition. They were also prizewinners at the Fischoff International Chamber Music Competition.

Aeolus Quartet and Friends

Sunday, March 12, 2023 at 3:00 p.m.
Foy Concert Hall


Beethoven: Quartet in B-flat Major, Op. 18, No. 6

Montgomery: “Strum” – Music for Strings

Beach: Piano Quintet in F-sharp Minor, Op. 67

Buy Tickets